Maybelline NY Vox Box

Makeup is one of my addictions (you can ask my boyfriend) & this summer I’ve been experimenting with all kinds of new beauty products. . My most recent beauty finds come from Maybelline New York. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is not a sponsored post & my opinions are honest & entirely my own.

Now for the good stuff……the contents of my Maybelline NY Vox box!

IMG_1026

First up, the Lash Sensational Curvitude Mascara ($8.99) in the shade Blackest Black. Mascara can always be a hit or miss with me since I am loyal to my all time fave Rimmel mascara. When it comes to mascara what I look for is that a product will lengthen, volumize & give me fuller lashes since mine are straight & short.

The product description states that this mascara is the answer for defined, curled lashes. The innovative fanning curved brush stretches and reveals layers of lashes for a curvy full fan effect.  This mascara DEFINITELY  delivered!  My lashes appeared longer, full & lush. I love the curved fan shape of the brush as well! I have never used a brush quite like it & I must say that I was impressed. Overall I totally recommend this mascara since it delivers what it promises. I’m still devoted to my Rimmel mascara, but I think I may be getting a new favorite.

IMG_1008
The curved fan shaped applicator brush

The next product is the Curvitude Liner ($8.99) in the shade Black. Sensationally refined eyes & a visibly fuller lash line can be achieved with Maybelline’s first angled eyeliner. The ultra-fine tip makes creating definition easier than ever.

Liquid liner is one of my makeup staples. I use it in every eye look I create so I’ve done my fair share of experimenting with different formulas, applicators, & brands of eyeliners. My favorite feature was the curved pen shape which made application super easy. This eyeliner is very user friendly for those beginning to use liquid eyeliner. Another feature I liked was the ultra-fine felt tip because it allowed me to create clean & crisp lines. The only downfall to this product was the staying power & pigmentation. The color wasn’t as rich of a black as I’d like. It was a little watery & I had to do several coats to achieve a dark black line. I wore this eyeliner for about 6-7 hours & it smudged quite a bit considering all I did was have dinner & hang out with friends. By the end of the night I had smudges at the top of my eyelid from the eyeliner transferring. Overall I probably wouldn’t purchase this eyeliner.

IMG_1009
The curved ultra-fine felt tip

Last is the Color Sensational Vivid Hot Lip Lacquer ($7.99) in the shade So Hot. This is a high-impact, vivid, & highly saturated lip gloss with an ultra-shiny finish. I love to experiment with different lip products regularly which is why I was super excited to try this out! I’m definitely more of a matte lip kind of gal but it was fun to play with something different. First off, the pigmentation of this gloss is amazing! Definitely vivid just like it promises. So Hot is such a beautiful deep red color. The application was smooth & creamy for a gloss. However beware to make sure that you don’t pick up too much product on the applicator because it will make it harder to get cleaner lines & definition on the lips. The staying power is also pretty good (it stained my lips to a pretty flushed color after a couple hours of wear & removal). Of course it will come off with food & drink, but otherwise it doesn’t budge. My only dislike was that it was a little sticky & goopy but that’s pretty common with lip glosses. Overall I totally recommend this lip gloss if you’re looking for some vivid & bright lip color at an affordable price!

I hope you enjoyed my review on Maybelline’s newest products. I love experimenting with new beauty products so let me know what you’re loving right now! I’d love to check it out! Until next time!

♥Michelle

 

One thought on “Maybelline NY Vox Box

Leave a Reply

