Influenster GLOW Vox Box

Hello lovelies!
My return to blogging is going to kick off with a review of a few products that I recently received from Influenster in their new Vox Box campaign. I received these products for free however my opinions are entirely my own & are not sponsored.
The GLOW Vox Box campaign is a collection of the newest summer essentials on the market. Now to get to the good stuff, the contents of the box:

 

Super-Cooper

Sinful Colors Nail Polish in the shade Super Cooper, $1.99 . This shade is a part of Sinful Colors’ Desert Divas Collection which is inspired by the Sedona desert. The formula is infused with Mica flakes, which can be found in the beach & desert sands which produce a crystal shimmer. The formula for this polish is great & the shade is beautiful. I personally stick to neutrals when it comes to manicures or pedicures, but I can see this bold, vibrant color as a way to spice up your usual summer nail routine.

NYM

Not Your Mother’s Naturals Royal Honey & Kalahari Desert Melon Repair +Protect Leave-In Conditioner. This leave-in conditioner helps detangle & reconstruct damaged hair while amplifying softness & smoothness. The scent is amazing & left my hair feeling smooth & silky to the touch! It also helped tame my friziness (which is a major problem when it comes to Texas summers!) & helped add a beautiful shine to my locks! It is plant-derived & free of parabens, sulfates, silicone, & synthetic dyes making it completely natural & safe to use! It is also very affordable as it retails for $8.99!

FLASH

Flash Tattoos in the Dakota bundle, $20. These are the ORIGINAL tattoos that started the temporary tattoo craze. Celebs like Beyonce & Lady Gaga have been spotted wearing these tattoos around town. Flash tattoos are a great way to experiment and change up your summer looks. These temporary metallic tattoos are available in a variety of designs so whatever your style is there is surely a bundle to fit your look. You can try experimenting with the placement (like on your hands, fingers, or even your face!), the length (don’ be afraid to cut & change them), & even the colors! The possibilities are endless! They last from 4 to 6 days & are waterproof & sweatproof! They are also very easy to apply as well. Flash tattoos are certainly going to become one of my summer essentials for pool days or any festivals!

SMM

SheaMoisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask, $14.99. This mask features African Black Soap, Raw Shea butter, Tamarind Extract, & Tea Tree Oil which all help draw out dirt & congestion from the skin. I decided to use this when my skin was having a bit of a flare up. It does a great job in absorbing excess oil, however it didn’t do much for the active acne flare ups that I was experiencing (probably because they were more cystic acne than regular acne). The smell is very light and the consistency of the mask is thinner than most facial masks I’ve used, but overall this mask is great for people who have combination or oily skin & are prone to break outs. It won’t clear your skin overnight, but it will offer some help in getting it under control. It is also all natural as it has no parabens, phthalates, paraffin, mineral oil, DEA, petroleum, formaldehyde, & propylene.

 

 

SMF

SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problem Skin Facial Wash & Scrub, $9.99. I love trying out new facial washes & skincare as my skin’s needs are always changing. I really enjoyed using this facial wash! It’s aimed at gently exfoliating, cleansing, & detoxifying the skin.  The consistency is very creamy and also features small exfoliating microbeads. The result is smoother & softer skin. It does have a mild tea tree oil smell, but that is due to it being one of the main ingredients. Just like the mask, this facial wash is also all natural which is a plus for me!  Overall I enjoyed using this facial wash and would definitely repurchase.

I hope you guys enjoyed my thoughts & reviews on Influenster’s GLOW Vox Box! I’m always experimenting with new products & love getting a chance to share my opinions with everyone! If you have any summer essentials that I should try please feel free to let me know!
♥Michelle

 

 

Leave a Reply

